Hammersmith Medicine
Login here
Need help

Tele +44 (0)777 333 53 51
Home > About us

Hammersmith Medicine courses and conferences are organised by:

Professor Jaspal S Kooner
Qualified 1981 (St Thomas’) Postgraduate training in Cardiology & Medicine at Hammersmith, St Mary’s, and Guys. Twenty years experience in postgraduate teaching including Imperial College DIM, DIC and BSc courses.


Professor Karim Meeran
Qualified 1988 (Royal Free) Postgraduate Training in Endocrinology at Hammersmith and St. Bartholomew’s. Many years teaching experience both within and outside Imperial College. Holds an award for Excellence in Teaching from Imperial College and is an accredited member of the Institute of Learning and Teaching.


Professor John Chambers
Qualified 1991 (Middlesex) Oxford University. Postgraduate training in Cardiology & Medicine at Hammersmith, St Mary’s and Royal Brompton. PhD in cardiovascular medicine at Imperial College. Nine years experience in postgraduate teaching including BBR and Paces MRCP courses, as well as Imperial College DIM, DIC and BSc courses.


Gray Elkington
Non-Executive Director. Works at the intersection of health, education, technology and culture change. MD of Harley Young (Asia), Non-Executive Director of MANA! Fast Slow Foods, and Pointman for Ecomeals.


Lecturers are chosen for their teaching expertise. Most are from the Hammersmith, Charing Cross, St Mary's, Royal Brompton, Harefield and affiliated hospitals.

They include:
Dr Adam Haycock
Dr Alan Salama
Dr Amit Patel
Dr Andres Floto
Dr Andrew Jones
Dr Channa Jayasena
Dr Darrel Francis
Dr David Scott-Coombes
Dr Fiona Watt
Dr Jenny Vaughan
Dr Jeremy Turner
Dr John Baksi
Prof John Chambers
Dr Jonathan Hoare
Dr Jonathan Kennedy
Dr Jonathan White
Dr Justin Green
Prof Karim Meeran
Dr Katie Sidle
Dr Lalita Banerjee
Dr Luke Gompels
Dr Mahdad Noursadeghi
Dr Mary Roddie
Dr Nick Mansfield
Dr Nicky Simler
Dr Nidhi Sofat
Dr Philip Gothard
Dr Prapa Kanagaratnam
Dr Ranil De Silva
Dr Richard Perry
Dr Seema Srivastava
Dr Shahid Khan
Dr Susan Hopkins
Dr Tabish Saifee

Louise Elkington
Susan Dikran

HM 2002 - 2019
Home  |   About us  |   FAQs  |   Contact  |   T&Cs  |     cards